Entry Process and Judging

All entries are judged by a panel of two judges comprised of a Commercial Contractor and one other experienced member of the construction industry i.e.  Architect/QS/Engineer etc.
Entries will be scrutineered prior to judging to confirm their category and that they meet the Terms and Conditions. 

The entry process requires completion of an on-line entry form including the requirement to provide supporting documentation.

Entries open on the 19 August 2020.

Entries must not have been completed earlier than 19 October 2018.

Entries must have a Certificate of Practical Completion at time of entries closing – 23 October 2020.

If you have questions about your entry please email us.

The judging process consists of a site visit including an interview with at least 3 members of the project team including:

  • The construction company
  • The owner
  • One consulting project partner

NOTE: It is the entire project and its team that are being judged, not just the entrant.

The judging criteria is based on four components:
1. Design
2. Contract Management
3. Construction/Delivery of Project/Outcome
4. Overall Assessment

There is no limit to the number of Gold, Silver and Bronze Awards given in each category.

The highest scoring award in each category shall be the National Category Winner provided they have received a Gold Award.

The National Category Winner scoring the highest points overall, shall be the Supreme Award Winner. We recommend that you take the time to read the Judging Criteria below.